New Agreements Established With Zhejiang University

The University of Melbourne hosted a delegation led by Mr Deshui Jin, Chairman and Party Secretary of the University Council from Zhejiang University, China on September 22, 2016. The universities signed a university-wide Memorandum of Understanding, broadening opportunities for students and researchers.

This agreement builds upon a long-standing relationship between the two universities, which includes a university-wide student exchange agreement and a faculty-wide Memorandum of Understanding between Zhejiang University's School of Medicine and The University of Melbourne's Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences (MDHS). The universities discussed further opportunities of collaboration, such as joint PhD programmes amongst other initiatives. 

Held in the Leather Room of University House, the signing ceremony was led by Provost Margaret Sheil and included senior leadership members, Professor Muthupandian Ashokkumar, Professor Abbas Rajabifard, Professor Pookong Kee, Professor Mark Hargreaves, Professor Deli Chen, Dr Megan Fisher, Professor Glenn Bowes and members of the Zhejiang University delegation.

The University of Melbourne Signing Ceremony With Zhejiang University

More Information

Fitzah Gulam