International Multilateral Collaborations and Memberships

The University is partner to, or is involved with, many international multilateral collaborations and memberships. The membership of some of these, in particular the Strategic Alliances such as APRU, U21, Go8 and the McDonnell International Scholars Academy are limited to a discreet number of partners. The University engages with other organisations through individual or institutional membership including NAFSA, EAIE, APAIE, IEAA.

Association of Pacific Rim Universities (APRU)
Asia Pacific Association for International Education (APAIE)
Australian Latin American Business Council (ALABC)
Group of Eight (Go8)
International Education Association of Australia (IEAA)
NAFSA - Association of International Educators (NAFSA)
European  Assocation of International Education (EAIE)
McDonnell International Scholars’ Academy
Universities Australia (UA)
Universitas 21 (U21)

The University's Schools and Faculties are involved with many multilateral collaborations, such as those listed in the table below. For more information please contact the relevant faculty/ school.

Faculty / School Organisation
Architecture Building and Planning (ABP)LafargeHolcim Foundation for Sustainable Construction
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences (MDHS)Catholic Health Association of India
Faculty of ScienceInternational Science Gallery
Faculty of Veterinary and Agricultural Sciences (FVAS)Global Challenges University Alliance
Melbourne Business School (MBS)Partnership of International Management
Melbourne Graduate School of Education (MGSE)International Network of Education Institutes
Melbourne School of Engineering (MSE)Asia-Oceania Top University League on Engineering
Melbourne Law School (MLS)Centre for Transnational Legal Studies
Victorian College of the Arts and
Melbourne Conservatorium of Music (VCA & MCM)
Pacific Alliance of Music Schools